Music

The JCCSF has an extensive program for arts and culture throughout the year.   Check their link for current events!

Located at 3200 California St. x Presidio (parking garage and street parking available)

Upcoming Highlights at the JCCSF.

Kuti Meets Carlebach: Zion80
Jewish Afrobeat
Saturday, November 22 at 8:00 pm
Pamela Rose Presents
Wild Women of Song

Thursday, December 4 at 8:00 pm
Kaki King In Concert
The Neck is a Bridge to the Body
Friday, December 12 at 8:00 pm
Jewish Life in American Cinema
Stereotypes

Ruthe Stein and Peter Stein
Sunday, January 11 at 4:00 pm
Giants of Jazz on Film
The Singer and the Song

Presented by Mark Cantor
Saturday, January 17 at 8:00 pm
Nicholas Payton Trio
With Vicente Archer
and Bill Stewart
Saturday, February 14 at 8:00 pm
Suzanne Vega in Concert
With Guitarist Gerry Leonard
Thursday, February 19 at 8:00 pm
Ain’t Misbehavin’
Presented by San Francisco
Jewish Film Festival
Saturday, February 21 at 2:00 pm
DJ Jeff Mills
Live Cine-Mix to Fritz Lang’s
Woman in the Moon
Friday, January 23 at 8:00 pm
Circus Bella
Daytime Family Program
Sunday, January 25
11:00 am & 2:00 pm
Giants of Jazz on Film
Return to the Apollo

Presented by Mark Cantor
Saturday, February 21 at 8:00 pm
Classical Jam
Presented in Association
with Music at Kohl Mansion

Friday & Saturday, March 20 & 21
Sessions: Italian Baroque Music from the Jewish Ghetto
Nicholas McGegan, Conductor
Friday, March 27 at 8:00 pm
Half and Halves:
A Dance Exploration of the Punjabi-Mexican Communities of California

April 10 & 11 at 8:00 pm
Word For Word’s Off The
Page Series Presents

Smut: “The Greening of
Mrs. Donaldson” by Alan Bennett
Monday, April 13 7:00 pm
Giants of Jazz on Film
East Coast, West Coast, and Points In-between

Presented by Mark Cantor
Saturday, April 25 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.